Discover the 15 gluten-free foods that can be included in the diet.
The group of foods that do not contain gluten is fruits, vegetables, and meats because they do not contain this protein in their composition.
Likewise, some flours can be used to replace wheat or rye flour in the preparation of loaves of bread, cookies, and cakes, for example, as well as some industrialized products that indicate that they are “gluten-free”.
These gluten-free foods are important for people with celiac disease, gluten intolerance, or sensitivity and even for people with autism because this protein can cause inflammation in the intestine and symptoms such as diarrhea and abdominal pain, making absorption difficult for some nutrients.
However, anyone can benefit from reducing the consumption of foods that contain gluten, since they are usually carbohydrates that cause inflammation and abdominal discomfort in general.
Foods that do not contain gluten in their composition are:
All vegetables, greens, and tubers such as cassava, yams, potatoes, and sweet potatoes;
lumps of meat, eggs, seafood, and fish;
Beans, peas, lentils, and soybeans;
Rice flour, cassava, almonds, coconut, carob, quinoa, peas, and ruffles;
Rice, corn, amaranth, buckwheat, quinoa;
Corn starch (popular cornstarch);
Tapioca and casabe;
Salt, sugar, chocolate powder, cocoa;
12 . Jelly;
13 . Oils and olive oil;
14 . Nuts such as almonds, walnuts, peanuts, cashew, and pistachios;
15 . Milk, yogurts, butter, and cheese.
Other gluten-free foods can be easily bought in health food stores, such as bread, cookies, and pasta, for example, but in this case, the product label must indicate “gluten-free food” or ” gluten-free ” to be able to be consumed.
Corn flour and oats may contain traces of gluten, because these foods can be processed in places where wheat, rye, or barley flour is also processed, for this reason, it is very important to read the nutritional labeling before buying them, and not only of these products, in general of any industrialized product.
In addition to this, in the case of people with celiac disease, oats should be consumed under the guidance of a nutritionist, because even though it does not contain gluten, in some cases it has been observed that the body can create an immune reaction against proteins of oats, thus worsening crises.
A gluten-free diet involves eliminating a wide range of foods and preparations that contain wheat, barley, or rye flour, this includes foods such as cakes, pastries, cookies, biscuits, or bread, for example.
This diet is used by people with celiac disease or those who have gluten intolerance and whose purpose is to reduce inflammation of the intestine, to increase the absorption of nutrients, and in turn alleviate gastrointestinal symptoms, such as diarrhea and abdominal pain, which are usually present in these individuals.
However, the gluten-free diet is also being implemented to lose weight, since its use involves the elimination of refined flours and certain carbohydrates that promote weight gain.
Whatever the reason, it is important that you go to a nutritionist to perform it, this will guarantee that all the necessary nutrients are ingested for the proper functioning of the body
Discover the Foods with less than 50 calories for summer dishes. They are to prepare…